Committee meets at least once per quarter and gives prompt attention to any proposed changes, additions or updates to the local union by-laws or standing rules which have been referred to this committee in accordance with the provisions within these by-laws.

Members: TBA
Committee reviews maintenance items dealing with outside contractors as applied within the maintenance bargaining agreement.

Chairman: Tim Garrett
Scott Wallace
Eddie Marilla
Committee assists in the promotion, enactment and education of legislative issues favorable to and endorsed by labor. The committee will also assist members and their families with voter registration. It is also responsible for implementing and managing the local unions "Rapid Response" program.

Chairman: Mark Powers
Secretary: Delta Williams
Richard Austin III
Christopher "Ray" Pickard
Stuart Lovelace
Darryle Logan
Rhonda Walker
Committee shall promote a broad educational program and encourage members to participate. Their primary responsibility is to gather information for the purpose of preparing the "Informer" and forwarding information to the International Union.

President and Editor: J.L. "Pete" Morton
Carolyn Brooks
Shavonya Smith
Anthea Barbour

Anyone having information for the Informer can email a committee member or call (336) 388-5537 ext. 120
The committee's purpose is to implement our union's commitment to the protection and extension of human and civil rights and liberties.

Chairman: Darrell Davis
Secretary: Nannie Davis
Byron Martin
Dot Cohen
Robert Wall
Committee shall encourage and assist in organizing the unorganized in the plant who are eligible for membership in our local union. Duties my also include organizing outside the plant.

Chairman: Monica Mabin
Co-Chair: Carolyn Coles
Pedro Jaimes
Desmond Wilson
Karen White
Committee is made of the President, Vice-President, Policy Committee member and four Division Chairmen. Their function is to negotiate all contracts and agreements and submit them to Membership. Committee makes final disposition, adjustments and recommendations on all signed grievances.

The committee members by virtue of office are:
President: J.L. "Pete" Morton
Vice President: Greg Glass
Div I Chairman: Alvin Weatherford
Div II Chairman: Paul Eastridge
Div III Chairman: Marvin Moore
Div IV Chairman: Tim Garrett
Policy Member: Gloria Gravely

Committee's duties include setting date, organizing games, entertainment, door prizes and food preparation for the local union's annual picnic.

Chairman: Scott Davis
Secretary: Pamela Wright
Gary Campbell
Tony Harris
Erwin Motley
Steve Moser
Gary Hughes
Kim Smith
Jamie Blane
Desmond Wilson

Lakisha Meese

Committee will review training needs, processes and evaluate future training requirements relating to the Danville plant.

Chairman: Tommy Lunsford
Carolyn Brooks
Zach Hyler
The safety committee facilitates the promotion of safe working practices and the elimination of unsanitary or unhealthy working conditions within the plant. Other responsibilities include investigating accidents, accompanying OSHA inspectors on tours and attending annual safety seminars.

Chairman: Corrie "Mac" Ferrell
Kathy Crawley
Winfred Tate

Anyone having information for the Safety Committee or needing the assistance of the committee can call the Safety Committee office within the plant at (434) 791-9376. That is ext. 376 inside the plant.
Discuss items of interest to the maintenance department and make recommendation to the negotiating committee.

Chairman: Tim Garrett
Tracy Reese
Eddie Marilla
Mark Powers
Scott Wallace
Time study engineers shall study job descriptions to ensure work loads are fair and equitable and to re-examine piece work rates that are implemented by the company.

Johnny Scott
Jason Cassell
Darryle Logan (alt)
Promote working women's interest within the United Steelworkers of America. Committee also discusses and educates our female steelworkers about issues dealing with women in the workplace.

Chair: Lisa Spicer
Ch-Chair: Pamela Wright
Secretary: Cathy Morris
Monica Mabin
Linda Carter